Center for Public Policy Board of Directors


The Center has assembled a bi-partisan Board of Directors representing local government elected officials, public managers, business and labor leaders, party chairmen, financial and media executives and educators.

Raul Amezcua

Managing Director

David Bahnsen

Managing Director/Partner
Hightower Advisors

Nick Berardino

Former General Manager
Orange County Employees Assoc.

Scott Baugh

Former Chairman
Orange County Republican Party

Frank Barbaro

Former Chairman
Orange County Democratic Party

Michael Ellzey

Richard Nixon Presidential Library and Museum

Henry Vandermeir

Orange County Democratic Party

Carol Schroeder Wold

Vice President Public Affairs
Five Point Communities

James Hankla

Senior Vice President
Psomas FMG

Sukhee Kang

Former Mayor of Irvine
City of Irvine

Robert Ming

Former Mayor
City of Laguna Niguel

John M.W. Moorlach

State of California

Rev. Mark Whitlock II

Director of Corp. Giving
AME Church

John Withers

Irvine Ranch Water District

Tom Wood

City Manager (Ret.)
City of Anaheim

Brian Thomas

Managing Director
Public Financial Management

Kurt Krueger

Concordia University Irvine

Keith D. Curry

Former Director
Concordia Univ. Center for Public Policy (staff)

John Gates

Business Executive

Christopher Leo

Regional Director
So. Cal. Advocacy & Public Policy St. Joseph Health

Jerry King

JA King Associates

Catherine Hollinger

Owner and President
Hollinger and Associates

Bill Campbell

Former Supervisor
Orange County

Thomas Nielsen

The Nielsen Company

Dr. Margaret Thomas

Director of Learning and Instructional Design
Concordia University Irvine
Back to top