Skip to Main Content


  • Chairman: Ryan P. Ermeling ’97, Founder of College Athletics Video Streaming Provider
  • Vice Chairman: David Hemker, Retired Senior Vice President, Chief Technology Office, Lam Research
  • Secretary: Anthony Harnack, President, Wellington Foods Incorporated

Voting Members

  • Jeffrey Beavers, Teacher/Executive Director, Crean Lutheran High School, Irvine, CA
  • Jason J. Bredeson, Pastor, Trinity Lutheran Church, Sacramento, CA
  • Neil Cowen, Senior Management in Biotech Industry
  • Matthew Flandermeyer, Business Owner
  • Michael E. Gibson, President, Pacific Southwest District, LCMS
  • Laura G. Hemminger, Founder and former Director of Y4Life at Lutherans For Life
  • Scott Klemsz, Pastor, Our Savior Lutheran Church, Salinas, CA
  • Glenn Lucas, Senior Pastor, Abiding Savior Lutheran Church and School, Lake Forest, CA
  • Michael McThrow, AI researcher, Fujitsu Research of America
  • Paula Meyer ’80, Attorney, President, Paula E. Meyer & Associates
  • Craig Olson, Retired CEO/CFO, International Bakery Supplier
  • Xavria Schwarz, Principal, Christ Lutheran Church and School, La Mesa, CA
  • Mary Scott, Chief Executive Officer, Orange Lutheran High School

Ex Officio/Advisory

  • H.E. Durbin II '93, Ex Officio, CUI Trustee Chair, Executive, Thrivent Financial
  • Rachel Klitzing, Advisory, Executive Director of School Ministries, Pacific Southwest District, LCMS
  • Michael Thomas, Ex Officio, CUI President
  • Michael Lange, Advisory, President, California-Nevada-Hawaii District, LCMS
  • James Maxwell '05, Advisory, President, Rocky Mountain District
Back to top