Skip to Main Content

Concordia Summer Music

Music Events

 

Concordia Summer Music

Concordia's summer music programs provide supplemental music education in an excellence-focused Christian atmosphere. Our instructors include college music professors and professional performers with excellent credentials. A certificate from a Concordia Summer Music Program is a strong indication that a student is taking extra steps to achieve as a musician.

Most activities take place in the Borland-Manske Center, one of Southern California's premium music learning centers. The building opened in 2019, and utilizes very high standards for air ventilation. It is one of the healthiest buildings for music-making in the area.

Please note that, as long as the pandemic continues to persist, mitigation procedures are in effect in accordance with county regulations. Any offerings in summer 2022 are planned to be able to work within those standards. Please note that conditions, policies, and the ability to hold summer music events are subject to change at any time.

Summer 2022 Programs


Southwest Regional Tuba Euphonium Conference
May 11, 2022 - May 14, 2022

Center for Worship Leadership Songwriter Retreat
May 26, 2022 - May 28, 2022

Concordia Summer Chamber Music Camp
June 20, 2022 -  June 30, 2022

Choral Arts Initiative PREMIERE | Project Festival
June, 28 - July 1, 2022 (in CUC)

Concordia Summer Piano Camp
July 5, 2022 - July 15, 2022

ArtsXpress
July 10, 2022 -  July 15, 2022 & July 17, 2022 - July 22, 2022

Summer 2022 Public Events

Thursday, May 12

Friday, May 13

Saturday, May 14

Sunday, May 15

Saturday, May 21

Monday, June 20

Thursday, June 23 - Tuesday, June 28

Thursday, June 30

Saturday, July 9

Wednesday, July 13

Thursday, July 24

Contact Us

For more information about the Concordia Summer Academy, please feel free to contact us directly.

BMC

Music Office
(949) 214-3423
[email protected]

Back to top